It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back (180 Gram heavyweight vinyl)



Cat No: 5346821
Barcode: 600753468210


2013 Reissue. Includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album.

1988s IT TAKES A NATION OF MILLIONS TO HOLD US BACK is the second album from 2013 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Public Enemy (only the fourth hip-hop act to receive the honor) and follow-up to their 1987 debut
YO! BUM RUSH THE SHOW. With innovative production from the Bomb Squad which brilliantly bolsters and balances the social/political proclamations of Chuck D and lighthearted humor of Flavor Flav, it’s groundbreaking anthems “Bring the Noise,” “Don’t Believe the Hype” and “Fight the Power,” was as deep and revolutionary as hip hop got at the time and as influential as anything that ever came out of the genre.

Track listing

1 Countdown to Armageddon

2 Bring the Noise

3 Don’t Believe the Hype

4 Cold Lampin’ with Flavor

5 Terminator X to the Edge of Panic

6 Mind Terrorist

7 Louder Than a Bomb

8 Caught, Can We Get a Witness?

9 Show ‘Em Whatcha Got

10 She Watch Channel Zero?!

11 Night of the Living Baseheads

12 Black Steel in the Hour of Chaos

13 Security of the First World

14 Rebel Without a Pause

15 Prophets of Rage

16 Party for Your Right to Fight