Dreamland (Black Vinyl Version)



Cat No: 0883362
Barcode: 602508833625
Released: 7 August 2020



From the confines of lockdown, Glass Animals have announced that their third studio album ‘Dreamland!’

Dreamland is the band’s first album since How to Be a Human Being (2016) and was conceived in the aftermath of their drummer being involved in a near-fatal collision in July 2018. The album was written and produced almost entirely by frontman Dave Bayley and features heavily autobiographical lyrics, a radical difference from the band’s previous work. It derives musical and lyrical inspiration from Bayley’s childhood in Texas, particularly from the popular culture and media of 1990s and early 2000s America. The album has been described as being “drenched in” nostalgia and is structured around a series of interludes of audio from Bayley’s childhood home videos. Dreamland was influenced by the R&B and hip hop music from the early 2000s, and features an appearance from American rapper Denzel Curry.

Dreamland received mostly favourable reviews from music critics and debuted at number 2 on the UK Albums Chart and number 7 on the US Billboard 200. Five singles were issued in promotion of the album: “Tokyo Drifting” (with Denzel Curry), “Your Love (Déjà Vu)”, the eponymously named “Dreamland”, the chart-topping “Heat Waves”, and “It’s All So Incredibly Loud”. A visual album, entitled Dreamland: The Home Movies, was released on VHS shortly after the album’s release.


SIDE A – Dreamland
1. Dreamland
2. Tangerine
3. ((Home Movie: 1994))
4. Hot Sugar
5. ((Home Movie: Btx))
6. Space Ghost Coast To Coast
7. Tokyo Drifting (With Denzel Curry)
8. Melon And The Coconut
9. Your Love (Dújó Vu)

SIDE B – Waterfalls Coming Out Your Mouth
1. Waterfalls Coming Out Your Mouth
2. It’s All So Incredibly Loud
3. ((Home Movie: Rockets))
4. Domestic Bliss
5. Heat Waves
6. ((Home Movie: Shoes On))
7. Helium