The Very Best Of Edith Piaf (Compilation, 180g, Clear Vinyl)


In stock

SKU: 5060348582908 Categories: ,

Format: LP
Cat No: NOTLP290
Barcode: 5060348582908
Released: 2020

The Very Best Of Edith Piaf (Compilation, 180g, Clear Vinyl)

Édith Piaf (1915–1963) was a French singer and cultural icon, renowned for her emotional and passionate performances.

Piaf was discovered as a street singer in her teens by nightclub owner Louis Leplée, who helped launch her professional career. Leplée also gave her the nickname “La Môme Piaf” (The Little Sparrow). Her early songs gained popularity in the French cabaret scene.

Piaf’s breakthrough came in the late 1930s with the song “La Vie en Rose,” which became one of her signature pieces. Her heartfelt, soulful delivery and the emotional depth of her songs resonated with audiences.

During World War II, Piaf became involved with the French Resistance and also entertained troops. Her song “L’Hymne à l’amour” (The Hymn to Love) is often associated with this period.

Post-war, Piaf’s fame extended beyond France, and she achieved international success. Songs like “Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien” (No, I Regret Nothing) and “Milord” are among her notable hits.

In addition to her music career, Piaf ventured into acting and appeared in films such as “La Vie en Rose” (1947) and “Les Amants de Montparnasse” (1958).

Édith Piaf is often regarded as one of France’s greatest and most enduring musical talents. Her powerful voice and emotional performances left an indelible mark on chanson française (French song). She is remembered as a symbol of resilience and passion.

Édith Piaf passed away on October 10, 1963, at the age of 47. Despite her relatively short life, her legacy continues to thrive through her timeless recordings and the enduring popularity of her songs.


1. Non, je ne regrette rien
2. Milord
3. Mon manège à moi
4. Rien de rien
5. Sous le ciel de Paris
6. Mon dieu
7. Les amants merveilleux
8. Hymne à l’amour

1. Padam padam…
2. La vie en rose
3. La foule
4. L’accordéoniste
5. J’m’en fous pas mal
6. Les trois cloches
7. Notre Dame de Paris
8. Adieu mon coeur

The Vinyl Store is an Independent Australian owned Online Vinyl Store business based in Sydney Australia.

We are music lovers and passionate about vinyl – for playing, collecting and admiring – and we appreciate your passion too.

* All our vinyl is brand new, sent to you exactly as we receive it from the record company.

* We love searching for limited edition, rare and coloured vinyl.

* Our catalogue is ever-expanding with new local and imported items every week.

* By being an Online Only Vinyl Store we strive to keep the prices as low as possible for our customers.

* Depiction of this product is a digital rendering and for illustrative purposes only. Actual product detailing may vary. Please note due to the custom process, each vinyl unit maybe slightly different in coloration.

* We Now Ship to International Customers and strongly encourage you insure your items against loss, theft or damage via our very affordable insurance product in check-out.

    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop