Greatest Hits (Compilation, Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 5060397601421 Categories: ,

Format: LP
Cat No: CATLP142
Barcode: 5060397601421
Released: 23 February 2018

Greatest Hits (Compilation, Vinyl LP)

Chuck Berry (1926-2017) was an influential American guitarist, singer, and songwriter who played a pivotal role in shaping the development of rock and roll music.

He developed an early interest in music, inspired by blues artists like Muddy Waters and Nat King Cole.

His guitar playing combined blues influences with country and swing elements, creating a distinctive sound. His energetic stage presence and showmanship also contributed to the genre’s development.

In 1955, Berry signed with Chess Records and released his first single, “Maybellene.” The song became a hit, reaching the top of the R&B charts and crossing over to the pop charts. This marked the beginning of his successful career.

Chuck Berry’s catalog includes numerous iconic songs that have become classics. Some of his most famous tracks include “Roll Over Beethoven,” “Johnny B. Goode,” “Sweet Little Sixteen,” and “Rock and Roll Music.”

Berry’s guitar playing style, marked by his use of double stops, bending guitar strings, and his famous “duck walk” on stage, greatly influenced subsequent generations of rock guitarists. His witty and narrative songwriting also set him apart.

Chuck Berry’s music and persona had a profound impact on the emerging youth culture of the 1950s and 1960s. His songs resonated with teenagers and became anthems for the rock and roll generation.

His influence can be heard in the music of countless artists who followed him, including The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, and many others. He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1986.


1. Johnny B. Goode
2. Roll Over Beethoven
3. School Day (Ring! Ring! Goes the Bell)
4. Thirty Days (To Come Back Home)
5. Too Much Monkey Business
6. Sweet Little Sixteen
7. Come On
8. Brown Eyed Handsome Man

1. Maybellene
2. Rock And Roll Music
3. Carol
4. Reelin’ And Rockin’
5. Memphis, Tennessee
6. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
7. No Money Down
8. Back in The U.S.A.

The Vinyl Store is an Independent Australian owned Online Vinyl Store business based in Sydney Australia.

We are music lovers and passionate about vinyl – for playing, collecting and admiring – and we appreciate your passion too.

* All our vinyl is brand new, sent to you exactly as we receive it from the record company.

* We love searching for limited edition, rare and coloured vinyl.

* Our catalogue is ever-expanding with new local and imported items every week.

* By being an Online Only Vinyl Store we strive to keep the prices as low as possible for our customers.

* Depiction of this product is a digital rendering and for illustrative purposes only. Actual product detailing may vary. Please note due to the custom process, each vinyl unit maybe slightly different in coloration.

* We Now Ship to International Customers and strongly encourage you insure your items against loss, theft or damage via our very affordable insurance product in check-out.

    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop