Out of Stock


Crash (Indie Exclusive Grey Vinyl)


Out of Stock

SKU: 190296409950 Category:

Format: LP
Cat No: 9029640995
Barcode: 190296409950
Released: 18 March 2022

Crash (Indie Exclusive Grey Vinyl)

I, Charli XCX am announcing my 5th studio album: CRASH. I am also releasing one of the most exquisite tracks from the album – although honestly, all the tracks are totally divine. “New Shapes” features my demonically talented friends Caroline Polachek and Christine and the Queens. I summoned up Deaton Chris Anthony and Linus Wiklund from the depths of hell to produce it. This is the fifth and final album in my record deal…

The announcement of CRASH follows my latest single, “Good Ones”, a track signaling a new chapter for me in which I embraced all that the life of a pop figurehead has to offer in today’s world – celebrity, obsession and global hits.

I was able to possess and persuade an incredible group of producers and collaborators to contribute to CRASH by using my femme fatale powers and a multitude of dark spells and curses. Some of these include A. G. Cook, George Daniel, Deaton Chris Anthony, Lotus IV, Caroline Polachek, Christine and the Queens, Oscar Holter, Digital Farm Animals, Rina Sawayama, Ian Kirkpatrik, Jason Evigan, Justin Raisen, Ariel Rechtshaid, Ilya, Oneohtrix Point Never, Jon Shave and Mike Wise. They will all remain locked in my basement forever.

Charli XCX is an iconic figure in the arts, having helped expand the landscape of popular music over the last decade by seamlessly traversing the underground and the mainstream with her artistic output. Charli’s innovative approach has opened up new possibilities within the pop sphere for both her own career and those of the rising artists she has supported over the years.

A singer, songwriter, documentary maker, radio host and record label boss, Charli’s story is one of an artist who continues to succeed without compromise. Over the course of her trailblazing career, Charli has earned critical acclaim for her forward-thinking music style and entrepreneurial spirit. Charli won the Variety Hitmakers award for ‘Innovator of Pop’ and was Mercury Prize ‘Album of the Year’ shortlisted for the release of her album ‘how i’m feeing now’ which she created from scratch in five weeks from her home in Los Angeles during the 2020 lockdown.

Charli started to release music in 2008 and has continuously strived to take the road less traveled throughout her career, with her debut album True Romance setting a benchmark for avant-garde pop music. This created a trajectory that has seen her write some of the world’s biggest hits (Icona Pop’s “I Love It”, Iggy Azalea’s “Fancy”, Camila Cabello & Shawn Mendes’ “Senorita”), while embracing pop’s most uninhibited sounds within her own work.

The Vinyl Store is an Independent Australian owned Online Vinyl Store business based in Sydney Australia.

We are music lovers and passionate about vinyl – for playing, collecting and admiring – and we appreciate your passion too.

* All our vinyl is brand new, sent to you exactly as we receive it from the record company.

* All our vinyl is in stock in our NSW warehouse.

* We love searching for limited edition, rare and coloured vinyl.

* Our catalogue is ever-expanding with new local and imported items every week.

* By being an Online Only Vinyl Store we strive to keep the prices as low as possible for our customers.

* Depiction of this product is a digital rendering and for illustrative purposes only. Actual product detailing may vary. Please note due to the custom process, each vinyl unit maybe slightly different in coloration.

* If we have not listed the tracks and release details please search on discogs.com using the barcode, catalogue number and release date.

* We Now Ship to International Customers.

* If you need more information regarding this Vinyl edition please email us @ [email protected]

* Please choose your record(s) carefully as we do not offer exchanges or refunds for change of mind www.thevinylstore.com.au/returns/


    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop