Crawl File (Limited Red Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602455600967 Categories: ,

Format: LP
Cat No: 5560096
Barcode: 602455600967
Released: 27 October 2023

Crawl File (Limited Red Vinyl LP)

Australian Crawl was an Australian rock band that emerged in the late 1970s and achieved significant success in the 1980s. Known for their energetic and melodic sound, Australian Crawl became one of the prominent bands in the Australian music scene.

Australian Crawl was formed in Melbourne in 1978. The original lineup included James Reyne (vocals), Simon Binks (lead guitar), Brad Robinson (rhythm guitar), Paul Williams (bass guitar), Bill McDonough (drums), and David Reyne (drums, percussion).

The band’s debut album, “The Boys Light Up”, was released in 1980 and marked a significant breakthrough. The title track, “The Boys Light Up”, became a massive hit and is considered one of their signature songs. The album showcased their distinct blend of rock, new wave, and pop influences.

Australian Crawl continued to achieve commercial success with subsequent albums. “Sirocco” (1981) and “Semantics” (1983) further solidified their status as one of Australia’s leading rock bands. The albums produced hit singles like “Errol”, “Oh No Not You Again”, and “Beautiful People”.

Known for their energetic and engaging live performances, Australian Crawl became a favorite among fans for their dynamic stage presence. James Reyne’s charismatic vocals and the band’s tight musicianship contributed to their success both in the studio and on stage.

Australian Crawl disbanded in 1986 after achieving considerable success. James Reyne pursued a solo career, and other members also went on to explore different musical ventures.

Australian Crawl’s music continues to be celebrated, and their legacy endures as a crucial part of Australia’s rock history. Their catchy and well-crafted songs remain popular, and their influence is felt in subsequent generations of Australian musicians.

Despite their relatively short career span, Australian Crawl left an indelible mark on the Australian music landscape. Their infectious tunes, memorable lyrics, and James Reyne’s distinctive voice contributed to their enduring appeal.


1. Beautiful People
2. Indisposed
3. Errol
4. Shutdown
5. Oh No Not You Again
6. Lakeside
7. Downhearted

1. Things Don’t Seem
2. Unpublished Critics
3. White Limbo
4. Letter from Zimbabwe
5. Reckless (Don’t You Be So…)
6. Hoochie Gucci Fiorucci Mama
7. The Boys Light Up

The Vinyl Store is an Independent Australian owned Online Vinyl Store business based in Sydney Australia.

We are music lovers and passionate about vinyl – for playing, collecting and admiring – and we appreciate your passion too.

* All our vinyl is brand new, sent to you exactly as we receive it from the record company.

* We love searching for limited edition, rare and coloured vinyl.

* Our catalogue is ever-expanding with new local and imported items every week.

* By being an Online Only Vinyl Store we strive to keep the prices as low as possible for our customers.

* Depiction of this product is a digital rendering and for illustrative purposes only. Actual product detailing may vary. Please note due to the custom process, each vinyl unit maybe slightly different in coloration.

* We Now Ship to International Customers and strongly encourage you insure your items against loss, theft or damage via our very affordable insurance product in check-out.

    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop